Bread & Brie Butty

My love for sandwiches rivals that of Joey Tribbiani and although bread has to be to worst for adding rolls in unwanted places, I just can’t give it up.

Sandwiches are so handy to make when you’ve not much time, they’re cheap, you can have pretty much anything on them and most of all, they can be extremely filling.

Before you ask, I’ve not taken up sandwich endorsment in my spare time…I’m just partial to a bit o’ bread & butter!

So, imagine my delight when I came across this refreshing and alternative filling that even rivals a good ol’ ham & picallili with a side of salt ‘n’ vinegar crisps.

image

Rocket, brie, avocado and slow roasted tomatoes on a lovely, fresh crusty roll. A northern girls dream.

I can’t rave about this enough. It was so scrumptious as all my ingredients were ripe, it filled me up without bloating me and it was god damn tasty!

I still had my side of crisps though…

I’ll be having another tomorrow – it’s my new fave!

Give it a go, or even better – tell me your favourite sandwich fillings and I’ll give them a whirl. Any excuse to buy a new loaf…

image

image

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

