Failing is Okay.

I always feel that when I fail at something, it’s the worst thing in the world. I need to remember that nothing matters unless you are happy! Sometimes you have to fail to realise how hard you need to work at something for it to be an achievement! Great blog.

Beaus and Bows

a photo of an ipad and diet journal with the word "ugh.." over it

Hey there bow friends,

So this is about the time where I reflect on my resolutions from last month.  Instead we’re going to talk about failure.  Last month I aimed to jumpstart healthy eating and exercise habits and let me tell you, I failed hard.  My health has been on a downward spiral for the last few months.  I don’t want to sit here and complain about it because I don’t really want to throw negativity everywhere.

The point is, I failed and that’s okay as long as I’ve learned from it.  I have learned a lot actually.  I have been extremely stressed and depressed for a while now and I am very weak when I’m undergoing all of the emotions.  That means all sense of discipline is out the door.  I eat recklessly.  Sometimes 100% healthy, sometimes 50% or 75%, and sometimes just way too much.  I eat…

View original post 172 more words

Leave a Reply

