Cleanse 9: Day 5

Eurghhh.

Today has been crappy. I’ve felt so disheartened, I look exactly the same as before, I feel bloated and chubby and definitely not cleansed.

*If you have no idea what I’m talking about, take a look at my cleanse or even this morning’s post.*

It’s making me want to give up. I even had a bite of a veggie samosa at lunch time – how weak of me?!

The end seems so far away but I can’t throw in the towel now when I’ve paid so much money.Β 

I just need to suck it up and carry on I suppose! I just can’t help wondering ‘what’s the point?’

I keep hoping that all of a sudden I’ll see a change which will give me a boost but right now – nil. Don’t get me wrong, I am 5lbs lighter than before I started, but you can’t tell in the slightest.

Even my taxi driver this evening was giving me a load of mumbo jumbo about my choice to do the cleanse, which vexed me like never before and I told him to keep his trap closed! Whoops. . . .

Anyway, back to the technical stuff – I was allowed the same supplements / food as yesterday, but tonight’s meal was a mixture of; roasted chicken with balsamic vinegar and tomatoes on a bed of spinach and avocado with brown rice and steamed green veg.

Sounds nice and it tasted decent enough but I got bored of it and threw some away. *SCROLL FOR PICS*

Sorry for the negative post today but I did promise to be honest! Hopefully tomorrow will bring something more positive!

Words of wisdom are encouraged at this point! I need creative food ideas and advice on weight loss…Help a sister out!Β 

Love, Tasha.

image

image

One thought on “Cleanse 9: Day 5

Leave a Reply

