alt="Basic oversized white shirt, standard blue skinny jeans, trusty faux leather jacket, big check scarf, Michael Kors handbag and Topshop snakeskin plimsolls. Recycling old favourites into 'Casual Chic'"

Less Is More

Getting dressed, doing my hair and putting on my makeup have to be one of my favourite times of day. I find it so relaxing and fun – when it goes the way I want it to…Girls, you know the feeling!

I’m poor at the moment though…

(Mainly because I’m saving for a special holiday in Sin City this summer…HELLO VEGAS! *squeals!*)

So, I’m finding myself having to recycle old favourites – which is only as boring as you make it.

For today’s office look, I opted for a basic big white shirt, standard blue skinny jeans and a trusty black faux leather jacket teamed with a burgundy check print scarf.

*See below snaps*

Pretty casual to be honest – some may say too casual for the office – but my job is pretty relaxed. I’m sure the girls have their slippers tucked under their desks!

I love this classic look, it’s so effortless but chic at the same time and would work great for a lunch date with a snazzy court shoe instead of pumps.

alt="Basic oversized white shirt, standard blue skinny jeans, trusty faux leather jacket, big check scarf, Michael Kors handbag and Topshop snakeskin plimsolls. Recycling old favourites into 'Casual Chic'"

Basic oversized white shirt, standard blue skinny jeans, trusty faux leather jacket, big check scarf, Michael Kors handbag and Topshop snakeskin plimsolls. Recycling old favourites into ‘Casual Chic’

Jacket: Dorothy Perkins £40
(Detachable white faux fur collar)
Scarf: Topshop £20 *guesstimate alert*
Michael Kors Bag: Selfridges £260 – one of the most gorgeous gifts ever!!!
Shoes: Topshop £20
Shirt: H&M £15
Jeans: Missguided – Probably somewhere between £20 – £35
Changing Room Backdrop: PRICELESS.

^^ Apologies for the horrendous photo location…

image

image

This look is really great because it’s so versatile and ordinary. #LessIsMore!

What are your casual ‘go-to’ looks?

Let me know!

Love, Tasha.

3 thoughts on “Less Is More

    • natashalouise92 says:

      It’s so true sometimes though! Don’t get me wrong …I LOVE dressing up to the nines but sometimes I much prefer an oversized jumper and a pair of leggings with my hair in a messy bun just chilling on the couch without having to worry about my makeup rubbing off! Us girls need time off! Haha 👑

      Like

Leave a Reply

