Eureka!

Just a quick one this morning as I’m so happy to report back after yesterday’s experiment!

If you didnt have chance to read yesterday’s post (maybe because a Unicorn stood on your phone or a Care Bear stole your Wi Fi connection) then no bother – here’s the link

I used the Aloe Moisturising Lotion underneath my makeup as a primer to see how it would look after a stuffy 8 hours in the office.

My makeup didn’t move an inch! It was great. I didn’t have to reapply any highlighter or powder, my base was completely static and I even had a compliment or two on my look from colleagues.

However, I decided not to use it this morning so I could see the difference.

My foundation gathered slightly in places – it didn’t cover my face as smoothly and usually, after about 6 hours in the office, my makeup starts to thin out. Now, I use a great foundation – Double Wear Estee Lauder – but this just goes to show that you can’t always rely on your foundation as a sole base and I wholly recommend the Aloe Moisturising Lotion to help.

Don’t get me wrong, haven’t gone out of the house looking like Josie Cunningham or some sort of crazy make up lady, but I could definitely feel the difference when applying today’s face paint.

Have you used Aloe Moisturising LotionΒ  before? Let me know your thoughts!

It’s safe to say I’ll definitely be buying a tube.

Love, Tasha x

Leave a Reply

