Should I Use It Forever?

Remember yesterday when I was going on about Forever Living? Well, it’s time for my first review.

I started yesterday with ‘Aloe Hand & Face Soap’ and ‘Aloe Moisturising Lotion’.

Both – of course – boasting lavish amounts of Aloe, the Face & Hand Soap uses a non-irritant formula, while the moisturiser maintains natural pH balance and contains elastin, collagen and jojoba oil.

But enough with the mumbo jumbo – did they work?

*You can see more descriptions and prices in the below photos*

First, I used the face soap. Now, due to my sensitive skin, usually after using these washes, my face feels tighter than a pair of jeans straight out the dryer and the colour resembles that of a baboons backside, so naturally, I didn’t expect much different.

Refreshingly, my face didn’t go through the usual notions and more importantly, I felt clean. One pump of the soap is wayyy enough as it lathers quickly and is thicker than Joey Essex on University Challenge.

Proceeding with this new found morning routine, I used the lotion. Now, to me, moisturisers are the same really. Some thinner than others and some perfumed – that’s as far as the lotion connoisseur inside me can go.

I didn’t expect much different from this one and to be fair, I didn’t get much else. However, what I did like about this product was the silkiness of the cream. It wasn’t too thick or thin, it had just the right amount of coverage and it was super soft. My face absorbed the lotion really quickly to, something different to my usual Nivea collection, which actually made it a great primer for my makeup.

I always moisturise my face in the morning and use my makeup over the top but I never really notice anything, but the lotion was different. My makeup stayed in place all day and there was absolutely no need to reapply any other product.

I’ve used the moisturiser / primer again today to check I wasn’t just having a conveniently fab skin day, so I’ll report back later in case my views change after a full 8 hours in a stuffy office where my makeup usually sweats off so fast it could give Usain Bolt a run for his money.

Overall, I was pleased!

Have a gander at my snaps – or even better – try them yourself and let me know your thoughts!

Love, Tasha.

alt="Aloe Hand & Face Soap. Lathers quickly and keeps skin feeling fresh and clean using a non-irritant formula."

Aloe Hand & Face Soap. Lathers quickly and keeps skin feeling fresh and clean using a non-irritant formula.

image

alt="Aloe Moisturising Lotion. Keeps skin supple and soft through its use of elastin, collagen and jojoba oil. Perfect as a primer for your makeup!"

Aloe Moisturising Lotion. Keeps skin supple and soft through its use of elastin, collagen and jojoba oil. Perfect as a primer for your makeup!

image

image

Leave a Reply

